#30DayChallenge Day One

For this month’s 30 day challenge, I wanted to try and cook more adventures dinners. To maximize my time I usually eat the same breakfast and dinner. (I read somewhere that it was a good time-saving hack) Since I always make it, I don’t waste time thinking about what to eat. But dinner is where I have the chance to be creative and make something fun. Usually, my boyfriend makes something amazing, or I make one of the two meals I know how to make. My goal is to try and make something new for dinner every day this month. I know there will be some days I can’t be sure I’ll be on vacation, but I’m gonna try as hard as I can to cook when I can. I’m pretty excited for this challenge. I think it’ll be a fun way to force myself to make all the recipes I’ve been telling myself I don’t have the time to make. I’m mostly just excited to have an excuse to try and make new foods. 

You can follow the recipes I’m cooking or planning to cook on our Pinterest board. 

DAY ONE

Today I made sweet potato fries (and green beans, but we’ll discuss that recipe another day). I found the recipe on Pinterest (where I will likely find all of my recipes) after my standard search of [food I want to make] + easy. The recipe wasn’t too bad, Sweet potatoes just require a ton of prep and spice mixing. But for the most part, it was a lot of waiting. I had to wait for the potatoes to soak in cold water and then bake in the oven. But once they were finally done, HOLY SHIT WERE THEY AMAZING! I absolutely recommend anyone who likes sweet potato fries to try this one. I did get lucky with the long ass sweet potato I bought cause I think the shape of the fries really sells it.  All in all I think this was a good start to the #30DayChallenge. We’ll see how the rest of the month goes!

Stay Moist!

-Ailish


Leave a Reply

