#30 Day Challenge: Make fucking dinner mid-point check in.

It’s day 15 of my 30 day challenge and I have to say, I don’t think I’m doing that great of a job.

First of all, I was in Hawaii for a week and wasn’t able to make any food, which I already knew was gonna happen, but now it’s day 15 and I really gotta step it up the next two weeks. My whole goal was to force myself to made all the rad recipes that I see on Pinterest which isn’t that hard, I just need to make an effort. (duh)

Last night for dinner I did end up making something pretty dope, so I’m not doing terribly. I made two variations of a salmon grilled cheese recipe I found. One had gruyere, pepper jack, smoked salmon and hot sauce. The second had just gruyere, salmon and spinach. They were pretty easy to make and I got most of the ingredients from Trader Joes.


Ingredients

  • Four thinnish slices of ciabatta bread
  • Grated gruyere
  • Grated pepper jack
  • Butter
  • A few smoked salmon slices
  • A half handful of spinach

 

Melt some butter on a big pan and butter one side of your slices of ciabatta bread. After the pan has been warming for a while, put your bread butter side down on the pan and sprinkle some cheese on the bread. The amount you put depends on your love of cheese, but this is how much I put.


Let that delicious cheese melt on the bread for a bit, while that’s happening, get your salmon ready to put on. Once your perfect, perfect salmon is on the bread sprinkle some more cheese on it. Next, I put spinach on one and hot sauce on the other. Once the cheese is pretty melted I put the two sides together and mush it down with my spatula a bit while it’s cooking to melt the cheese a bit more.


Flip them a bunch of times until the cheese is as melty as you want or the bread is as toasty as you want. Then you’re ready to eat!

Leave a Reply

