#30DayChallenge Day 30 Make Fucking Dinner!

 

Okay so we’ve come to an end of this month’s 30 day challenge and here’s what I think

How did it go?

Honestly, it went okay. I definitely didn’t cook every night, but when I did cook it was bomb af. Also, my boyfiend got a deep fryer which he was STOKED ON (to say the least) so he ended up cooking a ton of fried chicken.

IMG_4503

What was hard?

It was kind of hard. (That’s what she said) I think the hardest part was coming up with new shit to cool. I tend to do a lot of the same, which is fine usually, but when I’m consciously trying to cook every day I feel like it’s better to get some variety in.

IMG_4606

What were my favorite meals?

OMG Fried Fucking CHICKEN!!!!! We made so much, and by “we” I mean David. I just watched and gave advice and ate it.

IMG_4501

What did I learn?

I’m a pretty good cook, I think I just need more time and I need to plan shit out more. It was definitely exciting and we had some bomb meals. I love making meals with sweet potatoes. I feel like the possibility with them are limitless. My favorite thing I made this month were sweet potato waffles. I’ll absolutely make them again.

IMG_4482

Leave a Reply

